Stace at random

Random ramblings of a California girl living in a Kansas world

Run, Stace, Run!

Leave a comment

IMG_0324

I used to really enjoy jogging, back in the day. Before having kids. When I actually had time…and energy. (At least I think so. I can hardly remember that far back. Ha!)

So, in an effort to “healthify” ourselves and get back into shape, my husband (Mike) and I are getting ready to begin the Couch to 5K running plan. The idea is to transform you from a couch potato to a runner in two months.

I’m very optimistic and so excited to have Mike as a workout partner. I’ll never pass up quality time with the hubs. Although, we’ve never tried jogging together. This will definitely be interesting. 🙂 I’ll keep you posted.

Have any of you participated in this program? I’d love to hear about your experience with it! 

 

(Thanks, Chris and Lisa, for the inspiration!)

Leave a Reply

