Stace at random

Random ramblings of a California girl living in a Kansas world

It’s Farmers Market Time!

Leave a comment

Those of you that know me, know that I absolutely love this time of year. I enjoy going to different farmers markets and checking out the yummy produce, baked goods and handmade items.

I feel like most of the time I pay the same prices – and a lot of times even lower prices! – as I would at grocery stores, but for fresh, quality produce. Why wouldn’t I buy local? It seems like a no-brainer. 😉

For those of you that want to join me in supporting our local farmers markets, here are some links to help you plan out your shopping trips:

If you know of any that are not included in this list, please let me know. I’m on a mission to check out every one of these this year. 😀

stace signature

Leave a Reply

