Stace at random

Random ramblings of a California girl living in a Kansas world

Why I Created This Random Blog

Leave a comment

20160507_214623This is my creative outlet. My random thoughts. My random, crazy, blessed life.

I honestly just love writing. I always have. This is a fun way for me to express myself (which is not always easy).

I love that I can write about our random life adventures and share these stories with family and friends. My family is currently scattered from coast to coast, so this is a great way to keep in touch and let everyone know what we’ve been up to.

I’m passionate about eating healthy (although this is a constant learning process and journey for me). I’m passionate about saving money (those that now me know that I am very frugal). I’m passionate about becoming a better me. If I can post about these things, and motivate or inspire even just one person, that would bring me so much joy.

Blogging helps me stay accountable. If I put it out there – in the virtual world -I do better at sticking with it – whatever “it” may be.

Because of my social anxiety, I often write posts that never get published, due to fear of judgement. Or I do publish an article, then immediately second guess my post – is it good enough? Will people understand it? Will people think it’s stupid?

But I just keep chugging along, and with each post it gets a little easier and a lot less intimidating.

I appreciate each and every one of you, for spending this time with me. For reading this silly little blog. 🙂

THANK YOU!

stace signature

Leave a Reply

