Stace at random

Random ramblings of a California girl living in a Kansas world

My Yoga (Mis)Adventures

Leave a comment

yoga2

Let me just start by saying that I am notorious for jumping into things feet first. Without any conditioning. And it almost never ends well.

So when I recently got the brilliant idea to start doing yoga, I should have known how it would turn out. It went something like this:

I’m going to start doing yoga!
Ouch, that really hurts.
I’ll find a new yoga video – one for flexibility.
Ouch, that really hurts.
I’ll find a new yoga video – one for stretching, since my hip muscles are really tight.
Ouch, that really hurts.
Fine, I’ll make a chiropractic appointment, and ask about my hip/back pain.
Aaaand…no yoga for now – just stretching twice a day.

I have had pretty severe pain in my hips and gluts for years now. Chiropractic care is awesome, but it can only take care of so much of the pain. The rest is up to me – in the form of stretching.

Which hurt like crazy at first, but I really am starting to feel a difference. (Yay!)

Here is a video demonstrating the type of stretches that I am doing. If you suffer from hip/glut pain, this might be helpful for you, too!

What will my next crazy idea be, I wonder…

stace signature

Leave a Reply

