Stace at random

Random ramblings of a California girl living in a Kansas world

Oh, The Places We’ll Go!

Leave a comment

road

I am a person who relies on lists. I have a list for home projects. And a list for daily tasks. And a list of books I want to read. And the lists go on and on…

So, I’m really not sure why it’s taken me so long to create this travel bucket list. It’s something that’s been floating around in my mind for quite some time now. My family is always daydreaming of the places that we would love to visit.

When it comes to traveling, I want to see the world. (Don’t we all?!). But, more than anything, I want my children to see the world.

I believe that travel can have such a positive impact on our lives. Seeing other cultures, other environments, other ways of life, changes of scenery. Now, don’t get me wrong. I have only traveled in the U.S., so I am not speaking as someone who has traveled the world. But even from state to state – or city to city, within the same state! – lifestyle and environment can change drastically.

bucket list defin

I remember when I moved to San Francisco and I would drive back and forth from there to Orange County. During that seven hour drive, I would go through beach towns, forests, farmlands and big cities.

Our family does a fair amount of traveling, but mostly to visit family (which is currently: Oregon, Colorado, Oklahoma, Texas,  Tennessee and Connecticut). Not that I don’t love visiting family, but we have soooo many other places that we want to see and explore.

So I decided to have us all  jot down a few places that we would love to experience. And, voila, the bucket list was born. (Yes, I realize that Laguna Hills is spelled wrong on here – but it was cute, so I left it alone. 😉 )

bucket list2

Of course there are lots of other places to add to the list (like all of these places!), but I have to keep it real, yo.

The plan is to pick one or two places per year. We just need to make it happen. I’m excited to see where we go next.

Which places are on your travel bucket list??

stace sign

Leave a Reply

