Stace at random

Random ramblings of a California girl living in a Kansas world

Simple DIY Wall Map {Travel Tracking Made Easy}

Leave a comment

map04

It feels like travel is the theme lately (can you tell that I’m ready for vacation?!). So, I thought I would share this very simple DIY map wall art.

I made this last year and the kids and I have enjoyed marking all of the places that we travel (and have traveled in the past) as a family. Our goal is to fill this thing up with dots!

map2

This was such a simple, inexpensive project. Here are the supplies that we used:

24 x 36 USA Executive Wall Map Poster

24 x 36 Poster Frame, Walnut

Avery Round Color Coding Dots (those little shiny star stickers would look great on this, too!)

map3

Easy peasy. Just put the poster in the frame and hang it on the wall. That’s my kind of project!

I’d love to know how you track your travel destinations. 🙂

stace sign

Leave a comment