Stace at random

Random ramblings of a California girl living in a Kansas world

A Green-ish Thumb

Leave a comment

20160525_102731

I am ecstatic about the progress of my little garden! With all of the rain that we have been getting lately, it seems like these plants have grown by leaps and bounds.

I love, love, love being able to just snip some fresh herbs from my porch! I have used everything so far. I made fresh mint water and have cooked with the basil, cilantro and parsley.

20160525_102635

And lavender. Need I say more?

20160525_103127

My tomatoes are just flourishing. There are already some tiny flowers on this one (which, of course, you can’t see in the photo). As far as tomatoes go, you just can’t beat the taste of homegrown.

After reading this article on NPR, I have a difficult time buying tomatoes in grocery stores. Especially in winter time. I will buy them now and then, but not very often.

20160525_103155

I know nothing about growing peppers. These little guys seem to be taking their sweet time. (Is this normal for peppers?)

20160525_103220

Oh, swiss chard, I have big plans for you.

20160525_103306

Love me some cucumbers! Yummy cucumber water, cucumbers in cream, sliced up in salads…

How is your garden going…or should I say GROWING? 🙂

stace sign

Leave a Reply

