Stace at random

Random ramblings of a California girl living in a Kansas world

Home Again

Leave a comment

SAHM4

So, today was my last day of work for awhile. After much thought and lots of praying, I made the decision to quit working and focus on my family. I’m not sure if my kids consider this a good thing or a bad thing (haha), but I feel like this is God’s plan for me right now.

I feel very blessed to have this opportunity (not to mention a very patient and understanding husband). I will miss working with some really wonderful people, but I am looking forward to some much needed time off. Time that I can spend hanging out with my kiddos, walking Woody (our pup), finishing some home improvement projects and doing lots of reading (my reading wish list is HUGE!).

I hope you all enjoy the rest of summer. I know I will. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment